Summer Goals

August 20, 2008 at 7:14 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

This summer I had two goals:

1)         to read as many books as I could (since during school I don’t have any free time to read things that I actually want to read, rather than being required to read them)

2)         to scrapbook the hundreds of pictures I have built up and never have time to scrapbook (again due to my intense school schedule)

I have definitely accomplished goal number one, but have yet to even attempt goal number two. Seeing as I have less than a week before my insanely crazy school/work schedule starts, I doubt I’m going to get any scrapbooking done.

So far this summer I’ve read:

                Three Nicholas Sparks books:

                1)            True Believer                    

                2)            At First Sight

                3)            The Choice

                Two Michael Lee West books:

                4)            American Pie

                5)            She Flew the Coop

And I’m just about to finish this amazing book called Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. My boss gave me this book as a present. If you haven’t read it yet, you must! This book is amazing, even if you don’t read very much, you have to at least read this book. I’m going to write a seperate blog on it once I’ve finished it.

I’m thinking about scrapbooking a bit this weekend, but even if I don’t get around to it, I will say I’m very proud of all the reading I’ve accomplished (even if it is only mindless, pleasure reading).

After all, that’s the best kind right? 😉

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your forgot about your third summer goal: TEACH JESSICA TO FISH!!! That one didn’t work out too well either.

    BTW, does the book you’re reading make any references to penises? If so, can I borrow it?

  2. I too read a ton of books this summer! I didn’t know that you like to scrapbook. We should have a scrapbook party 🙂 Corny I know, but it could be fun


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

