The Letter N

February 11, 2009 at 10:07 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thanks to Ms. Sizzle I have been assigned the letter N.

So here is my list of 10 things I love starting with the letter N.  

1. Naps –

I love me a good nap, yessirree! So many people I know say they can’t take naps and they think I’m crazy for napping, but I LOVE a good nap. Although I hate when I’m woken up when I really don’t want to be or worse when I wake up and feel even worse than before the nap, but nonetheless naps are WONDERFUL! (although I am a general lover of all things that include sleep)

2. Nabisco

Thank you Nabisco for making some damn yummy treats. I love most things they make, some of which include Oreos, Teddy Grahams, Wheat Thins, Ritz Crackers, Chips Ahoy, and the list goes on and on. They even have a list of N’s themselves: Newtons, Nilla Wafers, and Nutter Butters.

3. Ninja Turtles

Of the teenage mutant variety. I was such a tomboy growing up and loved the ninja turtles. I had some of the figurines, all of the cartoon VHS tapes, and I watched the real (and by real I mean men in turtle suits) Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles over and over driving everyone around me crazy.

4. Nookie –

At the risk of being as incredibly lame as Fred Durst, I have to admit that nothing beats some good old fashion nookie. –in our house it’s referred to as lovin J–

5. New –

I love anything new. Whether it’s a new car, a new book to read, new shoes, new clothes, new makeup, and even new blogs to read!! Yay! I’m definitely in love with that “new” feeling, but as we all know that feeling of “newness” wears of quick and having the mild case of ADD that I do, then I’m off to find the next new thing.

6. Natural –

I love being in my natural state. What I mean is, I have the best time with Lovie when we’re out fishing or camping or even just on a Sunday drive and I have no makeup on, my hair pulled back, and a baseball cap on. He’s always told me that he loves it when I don’t wear makeup and I constantly hear the complaints of “I don’t know why you put all that crap on.” When I’m getting ready and putting my makeup on.

Me & J

7. Natalie Portman –

She’s an amazing actress. My favorite movies that she’s been in are Beautiful Girls, Anywhere But Here, Where the Heart Is, the Star Wars Trilogy, Cold Mountain, Closer, Garden State, and V for Vendetta. I especially love watching her during interviews, she’s just so genuine and she has an awesome laugh.

natalie-portman1

8. Notebook

So this may be cheating since it’s technically called The Notebook, but it’s one of my favorite movies so I’m listing it. J Which leads me to number 9…

9. Nicholas Sparks

I know they’re sappy romance books, but I’m hooked on them. As you know from my blog Summer Goals, I read three of his books over the summer and I can’t wait to read more. Whenever I go to the library to get one of his books that I haven’t read they’re usually checked out, which just goes to show that I’m not the only one hooked on his books.

10. Nestle

Mmmm, mmmm, mmmm….I love me anything nestle related. Tollhouse cookies are probably at the top of my list. Did you know that Nestle owns Haagen-Dazs and Dreyer’s? Oh and they make Coffee Mate creamers, which are a must-have for my coffee fix.  

****If you want to make a list of your own, leave a comment on this post and I’ll assign you a letter. Then write about 10 things you love that begin with your assigned letter and post them to your blog. Then when people comment on your list you can continue the process.****

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

