Valentine's Day

February 15, 2009 at 12:15 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Our Valentine’s Day was pretty mellow and low-key, which was nice. Although it was a pretty stressful day for J. He has class every weekend this month in Weed and we had a storm roll in over the past few days. Which means tons of rain here, but in Mount Shasta and Weed it means tons of SNOW! Here’s a pic he sent me when he was on his way up to Weed in the morning.

41

Well on his way back down, the roads had gotten crazy and the truckers made it even worse. He left school at 4:30 and didn’t get home until about 10:15 last night. Needless to say he was quite stressed from his day, but thankful to finally be home.

I spent the day cleaning the house, doing laundry, grocery shopping, and cooking our yummy dinner and dessert. I made Spaghetti Bolognese for dinner, with some store bought garlic bread.

dsc04994

And for dessert I made these yummy Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Icing. Check out the crazy red batter and my super cute cupcakes I made.

dsc04993dsc05000

14

21

Once J finally made it home, we had a nice dinner, watched the rest of a movie we had started the night before, ate some yummy cupcakes, and then we settled in for the night. Then this morning, we found out his class was cancelled so now he actually has a real day off, not to mention a day off we can spend together. I’m sure we’ll probably end up lying around doing nothing all day, which is perfectly fine with me.

31

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Kristin! I just read all of you blog posts and I don’t see why you needed advice 😉 You’re a natural awesome blogger!

    And I’m glad you had a great VD! Those cupckaes look yummy. I’m jealous of your husband.

  2. Red velvet is glorious isnt it? One of my favorites and so delicious.

  3. Oh. my. gosh. Those cupcakes look amazing!!

    And very cute blog, by the way. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

