Give It Away Now

November 21, 2009 at 6:36 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Please excuse the Chili Pepper’s song reference, I couldn’t help myself.

I’ve been trying for so long to convince J to let me buy a laptop with my bonus that’s coming in January. My current laptop is almost four years old and it’s falling apart. The screw in the lower right hand corner of the screen has decided to detach itself, so every time I go to close my laptop it is actually peeling away from itself, it’s quite sad. My poor old, decrepit laptop.

Yes my laptop is fully functioning, but it has seen better days. It needs some serious TLC. I’d like to retire it and put it out to pasture. I’ve had it through the last two years of college and it’s been a trusty sidekick, but I think it’s time for it to take a breather.

For awhile now I’ve had my eye on Dell’s new slim laptop, the Inspiron 11z.

I’m definitely a PC girl myself. I’ve used Mac’s before, but there’s just something I love about PC’s.

Last week my friend Jenn over at Free and Flawed announced via Twitter that she had something very exciting in the works for Wednesday of this week. Guess what it was…A LAPTOP GIVEAWAY!! You can imagine my extreme excitement. I’m just hoping and praying that I win it.

Oh and Alexa at Cleveland’s a Plum is having a laptop giveaway as well. Enter both of them! Or don’t since that will be more chances for me 😉 Good luck everyone!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

