Who's Your Dachshund?

December 19, 2009 at 2:02 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I’ve been in love with a particular wiener themed blog for quite awhile now. Wiener dogs that is (yea I know you went there; get your mind out of the gutter). The blog I’m talking about is Who’s Your Dachshund? It’s a fabulous blog all about dachshunds and being a dachshund owner of course! There are also a few non-dachshund stories thrown in here and there.

I wrote to the authors of the blog a few months ago letting them know that if they ever needed any help with the blog or were looking for additional authors that I would be MORE than happy, heck I’d be ECSTATIC to help them out.

At first Ben just replied and told me that they had their set ten bloggers for now, but I could write some guest posts if I really wanted to. I was okay with that and totally understood that they had enough bloggers for now, I was more than happy to write a guest post now and then for fun.

I set to writing a post about Brody and his newfound love for the snow. When I sent it to Ben, to my surprise I got the most exciting email back, this was his reply:

Hi Kristin and thanks so much for sending your post in! I have it all set up to publish and the video works just fine so no worries there.

How did you find writing the post? Piece of cake? Worth doing three or more times a month? Let me know…I’ve put some thought into expanding the ranks of contributors in order to make sure we keep the daily content up. If you’re interested, we could use this post to launch your involvement with Who’s Your Dachshund.

Ben

How utterly fantastic is that?! Of course I said yes and got right to writing my bio. I can’t tell you how excited I am to be a part of Who’s Your Dachshund? Thanks to Ben and all of my other fellow authors! Swing on over and check out our wonderful wieners and how crazy life can be when you welcome a dachshund into your life.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

